SELA Honorary Membership

The SELA Honorary Membership Committee is accepting nominations for honorary membership in the Southeastern Library Association. This designation is conferred upon living individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the Association or to library development in the Southeast.

In March 1987, the SELA Board voted to make recipients of the Mary Utopia Rothrock Award recipients of honorary membership. In the Honorary Members List below, an asterisk denotes the Mary Utopia Rothrock Award recipients.


Contact Information

Camille McCutcheon Honorary Membership Chair

Honorary Members List

Nomination Form

Deadline for submission of nomination: August 20,2022

Click here! (PDF) Click here! (Word)